CMTL 2023: your champions!

The 2023 Coupe de Montréal season came to a close last Sunday at the Complexe ICAR circuit in Mirabel. 243 drivers officially took part in the event, which crowned the twelve new Coupe de Montréal champions.

Here is the official podium for the season in each category: 

Briggs & Stratton

Cadet : champion : Olivier Chassé, 2. Giulio Berlinguet, 3. Liam Fontaine
Junior : champion : Alexis Vaillancourt, 2. Arnaud Sabourin, 3. Jacob Messely
Senior : champion : Ari Korkodilos, 2. Leopold Schrevel, 3. Sébastien Laviolette
Masters : champion : Éric Lessard, 2. Daniel Courtemanche, 3. Mathieu Martin


Micro-Mini : champion : Alexis Baillargeon, 2. Olivier Chassé, 3. Jackson Lachappelle
Junior : champion : Lucas Deslongchamps, 2. Carlo Sasso, 3. Alexis Baillargeon
Senior : champion : Olivier Bédard, 2. Nolan Bower, 3. William Bouthillier
Masters : champion : Sylvain Chénard, 2. François Bourassa, 3. Sébastien Cloutier
DD2 : champion : Ludovic Sabourin, 2. Félix Ménard-Labrecque, 3. Cédéric Cataphard
DD2 Masters : champion : Marc-André Lévesque, 2. François Dulac, 3. David Laplante


Senior : champion : Davide Greco, 2. Jeffrey Petriello, 3. Dominic Legrand
Masters : champion : Dany St-Hilaire, 2. Francesco Vassallo, 3. Michel Goulet

The winner of the electric kart stand, courtesy of Roby-kart, was Michael Kennerknecht.

The championship gained in popularity once again this year, with an average participation of over 221 drivers per event. The organizers of the Coupe de Montréal would like to thank you for your loyalty and this great participation.

We’d also like to thank the team of highly experienced officials (stewards, directors, inspectors, timekeepers), track marshalls (ASRQ) and grid marshalls (AACA), all of whom contribute to offering you a quality championship.

The organizers of the Coupe de Montréal championship will have plenty to discuss in the off-season, but be assured that the ultimate goal will be to be even better for the 2024 season.

We look forward to seeing you next spring!

Photo credit: Bruno Dorais /